A Mis-forecast Day

12 Oct

I should know better than to believe reports of bad weather by unreliable weather forecasters, as they always overly exaggerate its severity. After hearing their projections I ventured out last weekend, expecting bitter 50 degree temperatures all day, only to be welcomed by a surprisingly lovely and mildly cool Fall afternoon.

Although I was saddled with a heavy jacket I could have done without, because I didn’t feel like getting in the elevator again and going back to change. And I was swayed too,  into toting along an umbrella–for good measure–which I also didn’t need since there was just a little mist in the air.

Coming out of the door, I stumbled upon a streetfair literally steps away right on 8th Ave, before I made my way to Bryant Park. Sitting there for a while I enjoyed the slightly overcast, yet beautifully bright day.

Thankfully, I did not listen to their awful predictions that it would be dreary, chilly and wet. Otherwise, I might have missed the pleasure of a mis-forecast Autumn Sunday in New York City.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Thought After Thought

I have an insatiable curiosity to discover joy in everything.

Notes From The City

Information & insight for all.com site

A MishMash Life!

Live. Laugh. Blog.

Dare To Be Happier

Caroline Johnstone's Blog

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

